Inspiration

Summer is usually my time.

School is over for a few weeks, the ankle biters are home with their families and I can actually sit and draw for as many hours as I can possibly squeeze into a day.

Except this year.

I can’t find the desire to sit and bring myself to pick up a pencil. Why? Where is my inspiration? Did I let too much time pass since the last time I tried to create anything? I teach art!  I should have the itch by now — what is going on?

What do you do to inspire yourself to create when you have a block?

Anyone?

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hiya2u
    Jul 11, 2013 @ 13:49:29

    My mom said to quit thinking. I don’t know what to say because when I think of something I just draw. Good luck!
    ❤ Alesha

  2. Dana
    Jul 21, 2013 @ 00:26:22

    New experiences inspire me.

Leave a Reply

